New class representatives picked for freshmen and juniors

Class meetings Thursday included the voting of class representatives and planning for junior ring and graduation.


A class ring sits on a table in a classroom. Sophomores got their fingers sized for their class rings during class meetings April 6. photo by Anne Claire Tangen

by Anne Claire Tangen, Staff Writer

Class meetings took place Thursday. Freshmen met in the Goppert Center and voted on their Sophomore Class representatives for next year. The winners were Delaney Hupke, Faith Andrews-O’Neal, Liv Richardson and Molly Langdon. Sophomores met in the Commons and began to get their rings sized for their Junior Ring Ceremony.

“I’m really excited to get my ring,” sophomore Kira Sanford said. “It’s like a right of passage as an STA Star.”

Juniors met in the Auditorium and voted on Senior class officers. The winners include Natalie Kisler as Senior Class President, Emma Boxx as Vice President, Eve Aspinwall as Treasurer and Bella Pichardo as Secretary. Seniors met outside the Windmoor Chapel to discuss prom and graduation.