Gallery: Mother Evelyn O’Neill Award Ceremony

The annual Mother Evelyn O’Neill award ceremony was held March 7 in the Goppert Center. Senior Eilis Leptien and junior Gabrielle Pesek were chosen as 2017’s co-winners.



STA president Nan Bone introduces award finalists at the Mother Evelyn O’Neill award ceremony March 7. Finalists, from left, senior Eilis Leptien, junior Gabrielle Pesek, senior Lizy Hagan, junior Emma Boxx, freshman Faith Andrews-O’Neil and junior Claire Witt. photo by Cassie Hayes

by Cassie Hayes, Photo Editor

Guest speaker Paige O’Connor received the 2017 Mother Evelyn O’Neill Service Award, as well as senior Eilis Leptein and junior Gabrielle Pesek.